WIGTON TOWN COUNCIL

AN ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING WAS HELD ON

WEDNESDAY 5TH MAY 2019 AT 6.30PM

PRESENT Councillors Lynch, Ferriby, Scott, Robson, Robbins, Crouch, Huntington, Williams, Clark, Hamblin, Jackson, Hodson and Armstrong

FC/1/2021 TO RECEIVE APOLOGIES & REASONS FOR ABSENCE

Cllr Stapley

FC/2/2021 ELECT A CHAIR

Nominations received -

Cllr Ferriby nominated Cllr Lynch, Seconded by Cllr Armstrong

Cllr Jackson nominated Cllr Hodson, seconded by Cllr Clark - Cllr Hodson wishes for her nomination to be withdrawn

Cllr Williams nominated Cllr Crouch, seconded by Cllr Hamblin

No other nominations were received.

A vote was taken on Cllr Lynch nomination – 7 votes for

A vote was taken on Cllr Crouch nomination – 6 votes for

Cllr Lynch was duly elected as Chair for 2021/22. Cllr Lynch read the declaration of acceptance of office and would come in to the office tomorrow to sign.

Cllr Lynch reported that she did not want to be Town Mayor for this year.

FC/3/2021 ELECT A TOWN MAYOR

Nominations received -

Cllr Lynch nominated Cllr Ferriby, seconded by Cllr Scott

Cllr Jackson nominated Cllr Hodson – *Cllr Hodson asked that this nomination be withdrawn*

No other nominations were received.

Cllr Ferriby was duly elected as Town Mayor for 2021/22. Cllr Ferriby read the declaration of acceptance of office and would come in to the office tomorrow to sign.

FC/4/2021 ELECT A DEPUTY MAYOR

Nominations received -

Cllr Clark nominated Cllr Scott, seconded by Cllr Jackson

Cllr Ferriby nominated Cllr Hodson, seconded by Cllr Lynch

A vote was taken on Cllr Scott nomination – 6 votes for

A vote was taken on Cllr Hodson nomination – 5 votes for

Cllr Hamblin abstained

Cllr Scott was duly elected as Deputy Mayor for 2021/22. Cllr Scott read the declaration of acceptance of office and would come in to the office tomorrow to sign.

FC/5/2021 ELECTION OF COMMITTEES

Policy, Development, H & S and Staffing Committee – Chairpersons of all Committees and Cllrs Williams and Robbins

Finance Committee – Cllrs Lynch, Armstrong, Robbins and Jackson

Footpaths, Parks and Allotments Committee – Cllrs Clark, Robson, Hamblin and Robbins

Festivals Committee – Cllrs Lynch and Crouch. This will be brought back to the next meeting as 4 members required.

Health & Safety and Emergency Committee - Cllrs Lynch, Robson, Armstrong and Jackson

Wigton Burial Joint Committee – Cllrs Williams, Clark, Huntington, Robbins and Lynch

The Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor are ex-officio on all Committees

FC/5/2021 APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES

Wigton Youth Station - Cllr Crouch

Wigton Carnival Committee – Cllr Lynch and Crouch

Chrysalis – Councillor Ferriby

Barton Laws Users Group – Town Mayor, Cllrs Lynch and Jackson

Meeting closed at 7.10pm