Town Council Committees

Mayor- Mr Mike Bryceson

Deputy Mayor – Mrs Elaine Lynch

Committee members for 2017/18 are:

Finance Committee

Cllrs. Pitcher, Williams, Ferriby & Keaveney

Footpaths & Parks Committee

Cllrs. Clark, Williams, Stafford & Cowell

Festivals Committee

Cllrs. Keaveney, Hodson,  Stabler & Pitcher

Planning Committee

Cllrs. Scott, Ferriby, Huntington & Stafford

Policy & Development Committee

Chair of all committees, plus Mayor & Deputy Mayor.


Representatives on other bodies

Allerdale Association of Local Councils – Mrs E Lynch

Wigton Youth Station – Mr A Pitcher

Wigton Carnival Committee – Mrs C Stabler & Mrs S Keaveney

Board of Trustees of Chrysalis – Mr D Ferriby

Wigton Hospital League of Friends – Vacant

Wigton Fairtrade Steering Group – Mrs M Clark

Barton Laws User Group – Town Mayor, Mr P Stafford & Mrs E Lynch

Governor to Wigton Infants School – Mrs E Lynch

Wigton Civic Society – Mrs M Clark

Wigton Burial Joint Committee – Mrs M Clark, Mrs P Williams, Mr G Scott, Mrs E Lynch, Mr A Pitcher